Home & School Association

The Home and School Association exits to provide advice and assistance to the pastor on ways to foster a Christian environment in which to manage events dedicated to the social, religious, educational and economic life on both the Full-Time and Part-Time Schools.

The Home and School Board is made up of eight (8) officers, the chairpersons of the H&SA events during that school year, the Pastor (or his designee), and the School Principals.

The Association meets once a month and is open to all members of the Parish. If any member of the Parish would like to address the Home and School Association, they need to contact the current president prior to the meeting to be added to the agenda.

The Home and School Association has two main purposes. First, is to gather the parish in social events, such as the Bratfest and Trivia Night to foster fun and interaction within the Parish community. Second is to raise funds that enhance our Parish full and part-time schools. Currently, our fund-raisers include the Magazine Drive, the Grocery Certificate Program and the Spring Festival.

2017-2018 Home and School Association Board

President Katie Wedding
President-Elect Kris Sluhan
Vice President-Social Jen Duffy
Vice President-Fundraising Lisa Henry
Vice President-School Alicia Albus
Secretary Aimee Bergan
Treasurer Ellen Fesler
Assistant Treasurer Molly Kelly
Past President Becky Lane
Social Committee Chairs  
Bratfest/Parish Anniversary Jennifer Hulsen (Danielle Emert)
Progressive Dinner  
Ice Cream Social Catherine Davenport/Christine Sadler
Community Connections  
8th Grade Representatives  
Trunk-or-Treat Julie Redmond (Jill Azar)
School Committee Chairs  
MQP Apparel Ellen Dolan
MQP Weekly Janice Loeffleman
School Supplies Jennifer Grimmer
Uniform Exchange Stephanie Mathany
Buzz Books  
Cafeteria/Recess Duty Emily Schoemehl
Traffic Patrol Beth Otto
Volunteer Coordinators Denise Watkins
Sandwich Program Dedra Karpen/Alicia Albus/Lisa Mooney
Stewardship Cheryl Brown
Buddy Program

Andrea Travers

Fundraising Committee Chairs  
2018 Auction Chair  
Label Program  
SHOP Program

Kelly Mehan/Mary Koestner/Jill Right

Staff Gift Fund/Class Dues  
Book Fair Kathy Bauer (Cathi Slinkard)
Fundraiser (Read-a-Thon) Sara Buehring
Spring Festival Ellen Dolan
Cashback Program