|  Login

You are here >   MQP School > Organizations > Home and School
Monday, December 18, 2017
Katie Wedding

(314) 971-8001


Bratfest Ticket Order FormDownload
Scrip Order FormDownload
Home & School BylawsDownload
Jan 2016 MinutesDownload
Aug 2016 MinutesDownload
Sept 2016 MinutesDownload

Home & School Association

The Home and School Association (H&SA) provides assistance to foster a Christian environment and manages events dedicated to the social, religious, educational and economic life of the school.

The Home and School Board is made up of eight (8) officers, the chairpersons of the H&SA events during that school year, the Pastor (or his designee), and the School Principal.

The Association meets once a month, generally on the second Wednesday of the month, and is open to all members of the Parish.

H&SA has two main purposes:

  • To gather the parish in social events, such as BratFest, Spring Festival and the Parish Auction, to foster fun and interaction within the parish community.
  • To earn funds to enhance our parish school with fundraisers such as the magazine drive, the grocery certificate program, Spring Festival and Parish Auction.

2017-2018 Home and School Association Board

Katie Wedding
President - Elect Kris Sluhan
Vice President-Social Jen Duffy
Vice President-Fundraising Lisa Henry
Vice President-School Alicia Albus
Secretary Aimee Bergan
Treasurer Ellen Fesler/Molly Kelly
Past President Becky Lane

Social Committee Chairs  
Bratfest/Parish Anniversary Danielle Emert/Jennifer Hulsen
Progressive Dinner  
Ice Cream Social Catherine Davenport/Christine Sadler
Community Connections  
8th Grade Representatives  
Trunk-or-Treat Julie Redmond/Jill Azar
School Committee Chairs  
MQP Spiritwear Ellen Dolan
MQP Weekly Janice Loeffelman
School Supplies Jennifer Grimmer
Uniform Exchange Stephanie Mathany
Buzz Books  
Cafeteria/Recess Duty Emily Schoemehl
Traffic Patrol Dan & Beth Otto
Volunteer Coordinators Denise Watkins
Sandwich Program Dedra Karpen/Alicia Albus/Lisa Mooney
Stewardship Cheryl Brown
Buddy Program

Andrea Travers

Fundraising Committee Chairs  
2018 Auction Chair  
Label Program  
Grocery Program Mary Koestner/Kelly Mehan/Jill Right
Staff Gift Fund/Class Dues  
Book Fair Cathi Slinkard
Fundraiser (Read-a-Thon) Sara Buehring
Spring Festival Ellen Dolan
Cashback Program