Board of Education

The Mary Queen of Peace Parish Board of Education serves as an advisory committee to the Pastor,
Principal, and Director of Faith Formation on matters of policy concerning parish education
programs including but not limited to school, PSR and other educational programs. The Board will
act in accordance with policies that are used by the Archdiocesan School Board including but not
limited to interpreting and applying the policies.

The Board of Education can consist of approximately twelve members including parents of children
registered in the full-time school, parents of children in the Parish School of Religion and parishioners
with no children enrolled in either school. Board members serve three-year terms with new members
coming on the board in the spring of each year.

Board meetings are scheduled for the second Monday of each month, September through June,
excluding December. Non-members may address the Board at regular meetings by advance request
to the President at least 3 days prior to the meeting, stating name and topic.

2023-2024 Board of Education
Pastor - Fr. Craig Holway
Principal - Heather Fanning
DRE - Pam Miller 
President – Tricia Steffens
Vice President – Kelly Pimmel 
Secretary – Eric Field
Past President - Danielle Emert

Board Members
Katie Basara
Denise Molen
Steve Notestine
Beth Radefeld
Lisa Schulte
Beth Ward