MQP Home & School Association


The Home and School Association (HASA) exists to provide advice and assistance to the pastor on ways to foster a Catholic environment in which to manage events dedicated to the social, religious, educational and economic life on both the full time school and the Parish School of Religion. 

The Home and School Board is made up of officers, the chairpersons of the HASA events during that school year, the Pastor (or his designee), and School Principal.

The Association meets once a month and is open to all members of the Parish. If any member of the Parish would like to address the Home and School Association, they need to contact the current president prior to the meeting to be added to the agenda. 

The next meeting dates are: 

Thursday, May 18, 2023 at 7 pm (End of Year Celebration)

All meetings are in the Holy Family Room.  ALL ARE WELCOME! 
Please join in - it's an excellent way to stay informed on all things happening at MQP School.


The Home and School Association has two main purposes: To gather the parish in social events, such as the Bratfest and Trunk or Treat to foster fun and interaction within the Parish community and to raise funds that enhance our Parish full time school and Parish School of Relgion. Currently, our fundraisers include the Spring Festival, SHOP Grocery Certificate Program, and biennial Auction.


2022-2023 Home and School Association Board

President Jennifer Hulsen 
President-Elect Denise Watkins
Secretary Karen Reilly 
Treasurer Sarah Saguto 
Assistant Treasurer Megan Dolan
Past President Lisa Voges 
VP SOCIAL Yvette Pelikan
Social Committee Chairs  
Bratfest TJ & Jill Scherbel
Breakfast with Santa Laura Boeker 
Grandparents' Day  Ann Beckmann
Hospitality  Mari Barringer
Ice Cream Social Mari Barringer
Trunk-or-Treat Meghan Torno Zahra
VP SCHOOL:  Denise Watkins
School Committee Chairs  
Buddy Program Yvette Pelikan, Jen Daake
Recycling Michele Roy 
Sandwich Program (St. Patrick Center)  Dedra Karpen
School Supplies Lindsey Field
School Uniform Exchange  Jessie Austermann
Stewardship  Kim Obholz
Volunteers: Traffic and Recess Andrea Travers 
Volunteers: Cafeteria  Mary Speciale 
Volunteers: All School Events (SUG) Denise Watkins 
Fundraising Committee Chairs  
SHOP Program

Dawn Morgan 

Scholastic Book Fair Kylene Blumeyer
Spirit Wear  Jessie Austermann
Fundraiser  Suzanne Moore 
Spring Festival: Chair  Jon Copley
Spring Festival: Director of Operations Craig Avery 
Spring Fling Clare MacConnell/Amanda Gianino
Auction  Jill Azar/Julie Redmond